peter krey's web site

scholarship, sermons, songs, poems, weblog writing on Wordpress.com

Let me introduce myself

with one comment

I've been a pastor in the Lutheran Church since almost 1971, starting in Berlin, Germany, then Coney Island, New York, and then in Oakland and other East Bay churches in California. I received my PhD. in Early Modern History of Christianity – mostly for Germany and Non-Western areas. My dissertation was about Martin Luther's most often published pamphlets (1520-1525) and is called: Sword of the Spirit, Sword of Iron. When I learn how to do it, I will provide a link to UMI Publishers, if you are interested in getting an electronic or hard copy of it. My brother Dr. Philip Krey and I have just finished a book called Luther's Spirituality, which will appear in March, 2007 published by the Paulist Press. Hopefully some of my writing will be helpful to readers far and wide.

Written by peterkrey

May 17, 2006 at 6:30 am

Posted in Selected Sermons

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it’s nice having those qualifications and at the same time being in partnership with your brother.indeed i believe your book will be of massive help to xtians worldwide. in fact, i need a copy myself.keep up the good work.i pray for the increase of anointing for you.

    israel

    November 7, 2008 at 4:56 pm


Leave a Reply

