peter krey's web site

scholarship, sermons, songs, poems, weblog writing on Wordpress.com

Deer keep Eating my Rosebuds!

leave a comment »

The deer came back and ate most of my rosebuds again and even most of the leaves off the bushes! I had moved the table I had in front of the bushes. They come from a creek two houses away.

I saw them at 11:30 the other night, a doe and a teenage fawn, but both are juvenile delinquents, as far as I’m concerned.  I chased them back to the creek. Someone told me that they are dangerous, however. Her golden retriever went after a buck in her back yard, it reared up and killed it with its sharp front hoofs!

There is one beautiful rose in back that they left and three buds – but they ate most of the leaves! I hope the bushes recover.

Written by peterkrey

July 23, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

