peter krey's web site

scholarship, sermons, songs, poems, weblog writing on Wordpress.com

Worship Song Book Concert at Christ Lutheran in El Cerrito, CA June 26, 2011

leave a comment »

Our First Concert  Hopefully we will have another and another, because we have a long way to go.  But the goodly crowd out there was singing along heftily and had a really good time. Some real magic did happen at the end in the Compline Song! I can play things right a hundred times and when I perform them I can’t do it! I have to learn to relax and get inside the music! As I usually say about my trumpet playing, I get every other note right!

Written by peterkrey

June 29, 2011 at 9:15 pm

Posted in My Songs

Leave a Reply

