peter krey's web site

scholarship, sermons, songs, poems, weblog writing on Wordpress.com

Worship Song Book Concert in El Cerrito, CA

leave a comment »

Worship Song Book Concert

Recently we played all 12 songs from my Worship Song Book and CD. I don’t know why I had so much trouble playing my trumpet. Perhaps I was nervous because I never perform. I always accompany congregational singing.

My son, Mark sang with us. Brian Reynolds played bass, Randy Mayer and Mark Krey played guitars, George Fosselius, who last minute  stepped in for my son Joshua, played drums, I played the trumpet, and we all sang. Brian insisted we be called the Peter Krey Band and I thank him for putting this 50 minute video on Youtube. Randy plays a song of his own composing at the end.

Worship Song Book and CD’s are available. Should you like one just leave a comment.

Written by peterkrey

March 14, 2012 at 2:08 am

Leave a Reply

