peter krey's web site

scholarship, sermons, songs, poems, weblog writing on Wordpress.com

I’ve Gotten You, You into My Heart, a German Love Song for Valentine’s Day

leave a comment »

I’ve Gotten You, You into My Heart

(Du, Du Liegst Mir im Herzen)

(a song translation)

1. I’ve gotten you, you into my heart

Can’t get you, you out of my mind.

For you, you my heart-aches start.

No greater love will you find.

2. The way, the way now that I love you,

That’s the way, you must love me too.

My, my most tender feelings

Are feelings, dear, only for you.

3. But now, now, how can I trust you?

Are you, you still doubtful but true?

Oh, do, do rely and build on me,

My love will forever be true.

4. When, when we are apart

Then, you appear in my heart.

When, when all’s said and done,

I’m hoping our love makes us one.

Pkrey for Valentine’s Day, 2013

(This has got to be a work in progress,

which will work and progress with beer-stein in hand.)

Written by peterkrey

February 14, 2013 at 1:58 pm

Leave a Reply

