peter krey's web site

scholarship, sermons, songs, poems, weblog writing on Wordpress.com

The Tenth Leper: a Children’s Song for Luke 17:11-19

with one comment

The Tenth Leper

Spoken: Wow, I feel better!

the Song:

Hey, I’m healed.

Now I’ll be fine.

Thank you, Jesus,

For making me shine.

I was so sick

Life was a drag

My body felt

Like a wet paper bag.

But you healed me

Through and through

And now I’m healthy

Because of you.

Wow, it’s great

To feel so fine.

Thank you, Jesus,

For making me shine.

Hallelujah, I’m healed.

Hallelujah, Oh God of mine.

Thank you, Jesus,

I feel so fine,

You’re the light of my sunshine.

peterkrey with Mark’s help on the melody. 10/12/2013: if you leave a comment, I’ll send you the melody.

Written by peterkrey

October 13, 2013 at 4:10 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This text looks like fun. I’d love to see the melody that goes with it. Could I sing it with my first and second graders?

    Ned Wetherald

    August 18, 2016 at 11:35 am


Leave a Reply

